Note content is not retained when job is copied or restarted

When I copy or restart a job, the Note gets replaced with “Job was restarted from #”. The slicer settings are retained, but the original note is lost. The Note is where the users in our group specify which color to use, so I lose that info in the copy. Please include the original note content in the new job notes when a job is copied or restarted.